Saturday, November 29, 2008

The Mean Seasons

by Bill Willingham, et al

This collection of the Fables series doesn't follow a single story line. Instead you get a little of this and a little of that--a tale of espionage, a two part flashback to World War II, an account of a concurrent election and multiple birth in Fabletown, and a bunch of long running plotlines that are woven throughout the issues reprinted here. Like the rest of the Fables collection, there's good characterization and interesting twists on the old nursery rhymes and fairly tales.

Check it out.
LibraryThing link

Labels: , ,

Comments: Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]